Tuesday, September 1, 2009

The Seven Pillars of Recognition

(Otherwise referred to as the "Seven Pillars" of Golden Dawn)

Erected at Thuban Temple, #1 on the Registry of British Columbia, Canada.

1. Use of and adherence to the Cipher Manuscript as a source derivation for the established ritual material.

2. Complete memorization of the Outer Order Knowledge Lectures at each grade by the membership.

3. The Outer Order consisting of five grades, that are elemental in nature, namely Neophyte, Zelator, Theoricus, Practicus and Philosophus.

4. The Inner Order consisting of four grades, which are frequently though not necessarily attributed to the three alchemical principles, namely Portal, Adeptus Minor, Adeptus Major, and Adeptus Exemptus.

5. The Third Order Grades and the Secret Chiefs of the Order being referenced in the Order, however these Grades and Personages are considered. The Third Order Grades are namely: Babe of the Abyss, Magister Templi, Magus, and Ipsissimus.

6. Equality in admission and advancement of all worthy and qualified Fratres and Sorores regardless of race, gender or creed.

7. The adherence to and the respect of the traditional oaths of secrecy, however these may be interpreted and practiced.

In harmony, friendship and love, to the accomplishment of the great work.

VH Frater YShY,
Imperator of Thuban Temple

1 comment: